Can TRT produce or influence to gain weight?

Buy Lab Tests Online

Joe56s

Dear Excelmale friends,

I have been using a 50mgs TRT gel for about two months. My life has improved in a certain way but I have put on weight in a way that it makes me worry. From 83.7 kgs I am now about 88 kgs. It is true that sometimes summer is responsible for this but last year and the preceding ones nothing of this happened. Perhaps TRT can improve muscle mass and muscles formation are heavier than fat. I am trying to reduce weight these days but my weight remains always the same (1.70 tall, 88 kgs)

Do you think that TRT is in some way responsible for my gain of weight?

Thank you!

Joe

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Belekas

nobody
You will never know for sure if you don't track and and stay consistent in the amount of food you eat on the daily/weekly basis. Also need to account the calorie expenditure from all the activities like walking, training or whatever. Something to think about. Also could have been some water retention maybe but without baseline of things pre TRT its not worth even thinking about as its unmeasurable if you know what i mean.

Regards,
Bel

Joe56s

Thanks for your reply Belekas. I will try to measure in a correct way all the elements concerning the weight gain as you advise me. I will see if in a few days I can return to normality.

Joe

Vince

Super Moderator
You will never know for sure if you don't track and and stay consistent in the amount of food you eat on the daily/weekly basis. Also need to account the calorie expenditure from all the activities like walking, training or whatever. Something to think about. Also could have been some water retention maybe but without baseline of things pre TRT its not worth even thinking about as its unmeasurable if you know what i mean.

Regards,
Bel
Hopefully it's not water weight. When I first started TRT, My appetite did increase. Thankfully over time I improved by eating habits.

Joe56s

Dear Vince,