Calories for cutting weight?

Buy Lab Tests Online

ivkonst2017

On what calories have you been cutting weight?

I'm about 25 percent body fat, currently 98kg, 1.85 and have muscle as well, working on a desk with relatively low level of activity. I have been lifting 3-4 times a week for the last 3 years. Im also on 2x500mg metformin for the last 2 years. I'm on TRT as well with no other apparent health issues. TSH is around 1, but FT3 is around 2.8-3ng/l from a scale from 2-4.4.

Before I started cutting 4 months I was 103kg eating on average 3000-3500 calories. Initially I dropped 3kg the first month on 2500 kcal, but then weight loss stopped. I dropped down to 2300-2400kal and feeling hungry decent amount of the time, but weight loss is almost non existing. I train 4 times a week with weights for 1 hour intensively(doing compound as well as isolation movements) and some cardio occasionally when I have time. I do not go below 6000 steps per day.

In 2019 when I was not yet on TRT I lost more easily around 8-9kg on 2200 kcal for maybe 6 months but I lost a lot of muscle as well(later when I started TRT my appetite exploded and I bulked up to 103kg for year and a bit quarantine times included without wanting it).

Shouldn't weight loss on TRT be much easier?

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

JohnTaylorHK

On what calories have you been cutting weight?

I'm about 25 percent body fat, currently 98kg, 1.85 and have muscle as well, working on a desk with relatively low level of activity. I have been lifting 3-4 times a week for the last 3 years. Im also on 2x500mg metformin for the last 2 years. I'm on TRT as well with no other apparent health issues. TSH is around 1, but FT3 is around 2.8-3ng/l from a scale from 2-4.4.