33 years old with Total T of 14.2 nmol/L and Free T of 213 pmol/L

Buy Lab Tests Online

spencer

Hello, I just had my blood tested for levels of T and Estradiol. Results are as follows:

Testosterone: 14.2 nmol/L
Free T: 213 pmol/L
Estradiol: <73 pmol/L

I have known that I'm low for a couple years now. These results are better than my last tests, but are still low. I eat a very healthy diet focused on good fats and proteins and minimizing carbs, hitting around 2,500 kcal per day. I have been working out seriously for 4-5 years and most recently went from 182 lbs up to 198 lbs, while maintaining a lean body composition (~13-15% body fat) and I'm 6'3". My objective is to add another 8-10 lbs of lean muscle, but I feel as though I've hit a plateau. I also find that I frequently have changes in mood, with a bias toward feelings of depression - I understand that can be a symptom of low T.

I'm considering TRT, but would like to avoid having to use it for the rest of my life. Some people have suggested short term cycling to boost levels to assist in building muscle, but to discontinue. Three weeks on, one week off, three weeks on, then never again.

Any advice on strategy is very much appreciated.

Thanks.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

PAUL-E

Some people have suggested short term cycling to boost levels to assist in building muscle, but to discontinue. Three weeks on, one week off, three weeks on, then never again.

Any advice on strategy is very much appreciated.

Thanks.
I highly recommend against that as it might make you feel worse than you already do. 3 weeks isn't long enough for testosterone to really due much IMHO
have you checked lh/fsh, thyroid tsh t3 t4 reverse t3?
here is some example of blood tests that should be done
https://www.excelmale.com/forum/sho...e-and-During-Testosterone-Replacement-Therapy

CoastWatcher