Buy Lab Tests Online
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

HealthMan

Been looking into Telmisartan recently. Anyone ever use it and have any anecdotes/ info on it? TIA
I have been using it for a couple of years. Control my BP really well with zero side effects. In theory it has some extra perks to it

I was on losartan before and made me really tired.

Gman86

I have been using it for a couple of years. Control my BP really well with zero side effects. In theory it has some extra perks to it

I was on losartan before and made me really tired.

Ya the more research I do on it the more impressed I am by it. Seems like one of those things that are too good to be true. Here’s some benefits that I’ve come across

-Decreases BP
-Lowers LDL cholesterol and triglycerides
-Decreases visceral fat
-Decreases general fat accumulation while maintaining the same amount of calories
-Increases nitric oxide production
-Decreases fluid retention
-Increases overall cardiovascular health
-Improves glucose tolerance
-Reverses left ventricular hypertrophy
-Decreases kidney stress
-Possibly lowers HCT levels

Last edited:

Gman86

What is your rationale for looking into this chemical? I thought you always had healthy blood pressure?

Ya my BP tends to always be in a good range. Usually around 110/60. Lately my systolic BP has been hovering a little higher tho, around 120-130. Diastolic remains around 60. This isn’t why I’m interested in it tho. I’m interested in the potential it has for decreasing bloat/ water weight. I’ve been trying to get HGH to work for me, but seems like even at 2iu’s/ day I can’t get the finger tingling/ numbness to go away. It wakes me up sometimes at night, and effects grip when working out

Vtail

What dose do u take per day? Do u just get it prescribed and insurance covers it?
80mg/day, prescribed through insurance.