Question about supraphysiological dosages of testosterone

Buy Lab Tests Online

TDCNINJA

In a January 2012 article, Dr. Mark Gordon discussed supraphysiological dosing: "Gordon explains that conventional medical dosage for testosterone is at 200-300 milligrams per week, which he has shown is far too high! "For example, a typical 25-35-year-old male naturally generates 4-10 milligrams per day or 60 milligrams per week. Using supraphysiological dosages of testosterone (as military doctors are doing) can have significant side-effects if not monitored closely. We can achieve similar benefits at one-quarter the dose without the risk factors." (Carrington, 2012)

My question is what would be the rationale for taking more testosterone than the body produces naturally? I am taking 10mg of T-Cyp every day. With 100 IU's daily of HCG added to that, I wonder if that is too much?

I'm a newbie, guys, so forgive me if this is a question that has been answered here, before.

Reference:

Carrington, J. (2012, January). Using Hormones to Heal Traumatic Brain Injuries. Life Extension, Life Extension Magazine. Retrieved March 22, 2019, from Hormones Heal Traumatic Brain Injuries - page 1 | Life Extension.

Last edited:
Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

tmaxey1

Too many variables.
Some people have developed a testosterone resistance. Some people have high SHBG which snatches up most of the free T and renders it useless.

If a person is having blood work done regularly and everything is within healthy ranges then I don’t see what they are hurting have Super physiological levels of Test.

I think it’s about symptoms and how we individually respond to testosterone.

Cataceous

Super Moderator