Latest Blood Work-Testosterone and HCG

Buy Lab Tests Online

Smokin Joe

Went to my Endo today and received my latest blood work. The results kind of shocked me when she told me my numbers this time. Total T-1052 up from 611, Free T-19 up from 12.0 and hematocrit holding at 48. PSA-2.3.
The total t has me concerned being this high in such a short period. I inject 40 mg twice in a seven day period and have been on this regimen consistently for about a 100 days. First question; When using exogenous T how long before the testicles shut down any production ? Second question; Should I cut back on my dose ?
It seems exogenous T is a supplement to the testicles until production is shut off and then dose adjustments may have to be made. Is this correct ?
If I add HCG to my regimen should I decrease my T as HCG causes T production ?
Though I have been using T since 2007 this is the first time being regulated by a Dr who I can work with to a point.
I feel good at this point and this is the best my T numbers have ever been but want to be careful going forward.
Comments please.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

Vettester Chris

Super Moderator
Joe, I'm just a little confused on your post, regarding the part about the testicles shutting down production (?). I presume you were shutdown, or suppressed going into your TRT program? If your diagnosis was "secondary", then a good chance your gonadotropin (LH, FSH) values were low? When you start TRT your LH will go even lower. E.g., it's normal to see a male with hypogonadism having LH in the 1.5 to 3.0 range, causing testosterone serum to be in the 200ng/dl to 300ng/dl range. Starting TRT will increase the serum level, but it's quite common to see LH drop < 1.0.