TRT shot and prostate

Buy Lab Tests Online

hondadude

Hi all,
I don't mean to keep asking silly questions. I am very new to taking these shots. So far I have had 3 shots, first one was 250, second and third were 125ml. After the second shot, I would say 24 hours or so I began feeling like I was having some prostate issues. Sort of feels like a restriction or a pulling in my Urethra and a slight constant burning feeling. Its hard to describe.

I just had my 3rd shot yesterday and I seem to be having the same feeling. The last one went away after about 3 days back to normal. I told my doctor and he looked at my labs from the first and said my prostate was perfect, as far as PSA levels.

I go back next week to get full fasting labs and he said he will take a look at the numbers again to see if anything is going on there.

Anybody had this issue in the beginning? Do you think it will go away?

Mike.

Defy Medical TRT clinic doctor

hondadude

I don't think I'm going to be able to tolerate it. My prostate was inflamed all weekend, just started getting back to normal last night. It really sucks because I was getting my energy back and sex drive as well. I just can't deal with the prostate inflammation every week. I'm only taking 125ml per shot, so seems like a low does already. Never had this issue before with my prostate, so must be an issue with the testosterone injection.

I don't know if there is an alternative, lower dose, maybe only once every other week versus every week. I go back to the doctor for full blood work on Wednesday, I will have to tell him what has been going on. I think that I will postpone this upcoming shot until the blood work comes back.

I don't know if anyone else has or had this issue. No one seems to want to respond to my issue. I wish this support forum could be a little more interactive.

Nelson Vergel

Founder, ExcelMale.com
Hondadude